e-Safety Update 2017-2018

The update includes a history of the Working Group activities and the development of e-Safety Guidelines, and well as a brief overview of e-Safety experiences in England and the United States. Key stakeholders from five Canadian healthcare organizations contributed updates on their own e-Safety project implementations. The update also includes interim conclusions informed by key stakeholder interviews and the pooled knowledge and experience of the e-Safety Working Group.

Thank you to Dr. Chris Hobson for his leadership and to all working group members:

  • Susan Anderson (Orion Health)
  • Dr. Allen Ausford (Alberta Health Services)
  • Dr. Dennis Desai (Canadian Medical Protection Association)
  • Pritma Dhillon-Chattha (AHS)
  • Elizabeth Keller (OntarioMD)
  • Anne MacLaurin (Canadian Patient Safety Institute)
  • David Meurer (Alberta Health Services)
  • Sandra Moro (SickKids Hospital)
  • Janet Routliffe (e-Health Ontario)


This report is a product of a Digital Health Canada Community of Action Working Group and is published as a benefit for Digital Health Canada Members. Non-members interested in reading this report may join Digital Health Canada and immediately download this and other member assets.